My Dress Collection | Summer 2021

If there’s anything that this lockdown showed me, it’s that I crave comfiness in all my outfits. For this reason, flowy dresses have become my #1 staple this summer for this reason. Even if the season is almost over, I wanted to give you inspiration for the feminine silhouettes I strive for in my wardrobe, not the masculine attire society tries to push on us.

Today, I’m showing you all of my summer dresses that I’ve accumulated this season. Let’s go!

Bonus: You could wear any of these to church! Just put a denim jacket over any of these and you’re good to go!

(All links are non-affiliate.)

Floral White Mini

I just want to run through a field of flowers in this dress! This cottage-core dress emanates ultra femininity and playfulness.

Below are some snapshots of me from my recent vacation in Ocean City, Maryland! I added an adorable yellow sweatshirt (it says sun kissed!) on top to match the little yellow flowers on the dress.

This number is from Forever 21. You’ll need a slip if you buy this one. (There is no slip with the dress.) I got mine from Walmart for $1.

Dress: Forever 21

Similar: Forever 21, Forever 21, ASOS

Classic White Mini

This silhouette is timeless and the tiered skirt billow out beautifully. I honestly felt like I had a movie-moment in this number from my senior cruise!

Similar: ASOS, ASOS, ASOS, ASOS, ASOS

Classic White Midi

Coming from a petite lady, I was nervous to try out the trend of longer silhouettes, fearing it would make me appear shorter. I tried a midi silhouette instead of a maxi dress, which I would have, no-doubt, been tripping over. With this midi silhouette, you can showcase your fave pair of heels or wedges (which I did not wear this day for walking).

I absolutely adore the broidery anglaise overlay on the bodice and the broidery anglaise sheer panel on the bottom of the dress.

This dress paired with a denim jacket is a perfect modest outfit for church if mini dresses aren’t your thing.

These snapshots are from Bethany Beach, Delaware. I had so much fun pairing this dress with a classic boater hat to give off the ultra très chic look!

Similar: ASOS, ASOS

And the Blue Ribbon Goes to . . .

I snatched this dress from JCPenney. I absolutely love the shift dress silhouette, which I’ve never been a fan of. I think it was because it still cinches you at the waist like an A-line, which is what I find flatters me. I bought a size XS to make sure the dress was not too baggy and I think that made all the difference.

I’ve also found I love this shape for Zoom calls too. The short sleeves provide some coverage on camera, while the not-too-low V-neck provides a wonderful space for you to showcase some of your most-worn jewelry!

This is no-doubt my most worn dress. I’ve worn it around the house during the hot summer days and to grocery stores and it’s the perfect throw-on dress for summer!

This dress also reminds me of Mary’s dress. (Although I know it would have been a longer silhouette.) Still, though, I felt Mary’s matronly grace wash over me in this very feminine silhouette which is very special to experience. 🙂

If you didn’t know already, I’m going to college for fashion! Click here to read my life update!!

Similar: ASOS

Hope you all enjoyed! Do you ladies wear dresses often or only for special occasions?

God Bless,

Kelly Kat

Posted by

My name is Kelly Katherine (Kat for short) and I blog about my faith and my style! Follow my blog (kellykatblogs.wordpress.com) to join me on my journey in my Catholic faith and my feminine fashion!

Leave a comment